Message from the Principal’s Office


Dear Cathedral Parents and Guardians,

We are ramping up planning to reopen our doors for the new school year safely. The excitement of bringing our students and educators back together is palpable, and we are up for it! First, however, I want to share a couple of very crucial reminders about Covid-related safety protocols.

Please read and heed these protocols that are in accordance with the CDC and the Marion County Health Department. Last year, we were mainly open all year due to our diligence and your cooperation. We want to be sure that we are fully open this year, and once again, we need your cooperation. Thank you!

Disclaimer: The following two sentences are based on statements from top medical professionals, including Former Surgeon General Jerome Adams, a fellow Hoosier. The Delta variant is a real threat to our recovery and reopening. The best protection against this new variant is the vaccine. Therefore, we strongly encourage all students to get the vaccine before school begins in August. 

If you are not vaccinated, the same contact tracing and quarantine rules from last year will be in effect! This was undoubtedly the most difficult aspect of our experience last year, informing students that they would need to be quarantined and miss out on valuable school experiences, games, and events. The simplest way to avoid being quarantined is to get vaccinated. Vaccinated students who come into contact with someone who tests positive for Covid will not have to quarantine. If a fully vaccinated student is exposed to Covid AND they develop symptoms, they will need a negative PCR test before returning to school. If the fully vaccinated person does not have symptoms, they will not need to be tested. 

For the safety of our student body and staff and to increase the likelihood that we can remain open, we are strongly recommending non-vaccinated students to wear a mask while at school. And of course, students who are vaccinated may also wear a mask if they wish.

We are hoping to host another vaccination clinic soon. Until then, vaccines are readily available throughout our area. (We are so fortunate here in central Indiana!) We can track students’ vaccinations through the state website, but we will need verification from each student. This can be done by scanning/taking a picture of the vaccination card and sending it to our school nurse at

Also, please note that these protocols could change at any time, depending on direction from the CDC and Marion County Health Department. We thank you in advance for your flexibility as we work to ensure the safety of our Cathedral family. 

All You Need to Know for the First Week of School

We are excited to share that the NEW cafeteria and the student staircase will be ready to use by the start of the school year! More construction updates will be shared soon!

Wednesday, August 11 – Freshmen and Transfer Student Orientation 8:45 – Noon 

  • Any student who has not completed their technology onboarding must come at 8:00 a.m.
  • Lanyards and ID’s will be given to new students.
  • Peer Mentors are expected to be at this event.

Thursday, August 12 – First Day of school for FRESHMEN & SENIORS ONLY 8:45 – 3:15 

  • Special schedule – All classes meet
  • Students must be in uniform 

Friday, August 13 – First Day of School for SOPHOMORES & JUNIORS ONLY 8:45 – 3:15 

  • Special schedule – All classes meet
  • Students must be in uniform.

Friday, August 13 – Freshmen Lughnasa (2:30 – 9:00) – See emails for more details

Sunday, August 15 – Senior Picnic (Seniors Only)

Monday, August 16 – HERE WE GO!!!  ALL STUDENTS BACK ON CAMPUS! TP Morning Welcome

  • Day 1 (special schedule)
  • Welcome All-School Mass

Tuesday, August 17 – Day 2

Wednesday, August 18 – Day 3

  • All-School Welcome Assembly

2021/2022 Daily Schedule

Below is both our daily schedule and the Fall/Spring Semester. Please note this is subject to change.  Any changes made throughout the school year will be communicated.

Daily Schedule for the 2021-2022 school year  

Fall and Spring Schedule for 2021 – 2022

– Start time (8:45)

– End time (3:15)

– Holy Cross Days and Special Schedules are predetermined to limit interruptions in instructional time.

If you have any questions regarding this year’s schedule, please reach out Shannon Braun at

Summer Reading Reminder

All students in grades 9-12 are required to participate in summer reading. Information on the 2021 Summer Reading program can be found on our website. If you have any questions please contact Lizabeth Bradshaw at

Used Uniforms & Spiritwear Needed!

We are now accepting any used uniforms you might have!  We also need spirit wear and any college sweatshirts your student no longer wears. Please feel free to drop off used apparel at the reception desk near Door #2.

Back-to-School Uniform Sale!!

We are building up our supplies for our next Used Uniform Sale on August 3!! It’s the perfect time to stock up on all your uniform needs at bargain prices!!

Helpful Links to Prepare for the 2021-2022 School Year

Blue Book

Cathedral Spirit Shop 

Counselor Assignments

New Families Page / Class of 2025 Page 

Parent Portal 

Important Freshmen Information!

All Freshmen should be sure to mark their calendars for the following events! Read More

Service Hours

Service requirements have been modified for each grade level this year. Please check out the Christian Service web page to learn more.  At the bottom of this web page, you will find the requirements for each grade level.  Students will get more information about these changes in their religion classes.  We will continue to use the Mobile Serve app in order to track student service hours.

Senior Retreat!

Seniors should begin thinking about their senior retreat! This is an experience that we encourage all seniors to embark on during their final year at Cathedral.Read More

Cathedral Mothers’ Club 2021-2022 School Year

If you are interested in playing a larger role in the Cathedral Mothers’ Club next year like joining the Board or Chairing a committee, please see Missy Llewellyn or email her at

Dads’ Club

CALLING ALL CATHEDRAL DADS! Looking for ways to get involved at Cathedral and meet new people?  Consider joining the DadsClub!  Dads club offers an excellent way for dads to get involved, help the school, and join the camaraderie of other dads doing what we can when we can! Read More

Uniforms and Spirit Shop Summer Hours

All students are required to be in Cathedral school uniform during the school day.  Cathedral logo uniform polo shirts (short or long sleeve) and pants are required for ALL students. Read More

Important Dates for the 2021-2022 School Year

While it is hard to plan too far ahead during these times, we are pleased to share the 2021-2022 (next school year) schedule with you all! Read More

Community and Parish News

The Feud Before the Feud IV Read More